MY OC: Biography and shiz

so I’m introducing my oc : Madrid from hetalia.

if you live under a rock, Hetalia means, useless Italy in Japanese and is also an anime series about “what if we personify countries and  just search

 

Name: Cornelia Fernandez Prieto

Behind the Name:

although Spain uses carriedo as middle name,  Cornelia instead uses Prieto as Surname, because of different parents (duh!) spanish surnames rule

Relatives : Relations (work in progress) 

house : what’s the inside? ( I arrange this like a house tour magazine style)

NOTE: this is only a visualization. some of the windows are not according to the house.

Bustling Country {by the city} Paradise


 

  • the house is made out of cement, roof tiles, and is very nature-oriented. the story behind this house is from a Spanish woman named Cornelia Fernandez Prieto, she’s an artist, a classic-renaissance vibe in her art. as she only uses her mouth and not a brush and canvas to paint a picture about her personality and her own sanctum.  

As you enter the house, Cornelia prefers the french country style, because she just loves it. every time a person asks “why did you made your house to look like this, and you live in a spiraling city?” 

this is always her reply

“because I want to escape the bustling and very densely populated city right at my own sanctum”, “plus, back in Andalusia, my Uncle Antonio (Spain) lives in a big mansion, with fertile soil to farm on, so, I’ve decided upon building my house, I want a province in a city vibe, so people can chill, Although the house’s location is obviously not that accessible, I like it, because just as I said, I can chill at the pool wherever time I want to. I can Even throw a party in there too.”, “the only drop down to this house is that its location and, of course, I’ll spend a lot of money to housekeeping, due to its size and the gardener, besides, me, my maid, the driver,the cook, and the gardener are the only ones who lives here.”

 

french-country-house-garden
Cornelia’s house back part

 “this, my friend is the foyer of my house. It looks different from the outside but the plants are still there. I like helping my gardener to do his job. The reason [why] I hired a gardener, is because I cannot do that job, just by me! of course I need help!” Cornelia exclaims “plus what I like about this foyer, is, it is pretty and airy in the same time, so that is why windows are open, besides that I’m taking care plants.”  

 

modern-lighting-outdoor-chandelier-foyer-chandeliers-wooden-wagon-wheels-for-shabby-chic-room-unique-mini-shades-crystals-pendant-wrought-iron-wheel-chandelier-classic-room
the foyer Cornelia has been talking about

the dining area, although living alone with her staff, Cornelia, has this table, or this place as she says that

“although I have this kind of a table I rarely use it, the reason is because my family is not here they’re in Andalusia, but with my husband, Francis, and my Daugther Margaux  I use it time to time, but he’s also away, he’s in Paris, so, we communicated like every day. It’s hard. because, I miss them. so, I always pray for them, every night, everyday. Like this house is a mark of my success or my capabilities. or even how proud my uncle Antonio is that he can prove himself as a good uncle…” Cornelia cried

regarding on how much she miss her family and her French husband.

Untitled18
the dining room

 

as Cornelia was walking, she showed us this: her kitchen

Untitled16
Cornelia’s open kitchen

I like plants, so I made my kitchen open. and country. just like the house. my husband designed this. and I think it’s really beautiful. plus, it’s open. suits Spain’s weather. but the only problem is winter, so I have 2 kitchens. but it is okay

we gone to her second kitchen. where she eats when alone.

interior-design-ideas-for-kitchen-and-kitchen-colour-schemes-and-your-new-interior-home-design-suitable-at-summer-and-winter-for-ideal-home-stay-20-954x636
Cornelia’s winter kitchen

“I eat here all the time.. because I’m alone, my staff eats at the quarters, so I feel alone.” Cornelia Explains her life without her own family

going to the next place: her living room.

Untitled17

she made her living room as secluded as she can. because, she entertains her guests at the foyer. so this room is for the family use, but for now she only uses it. this is where she reads and thinks for an inspiration, either a painting or a new blog post. this is where she plays her vinyls. and unwinds on  what happens in the outside. this room for her is a special one.

__________

as going to the second floor…..

Cornelia said while climbing the stairs “electricity bills, when they arrive, are literally the worst thing. due to my high bills, because I have a lot of lighting, specifically, chandeliers.”

Untitled19
Cornelia’s staircase

“this chandelier is the biggest among them… it is really hard to clean, lesson learned, shouldn’t buy big lighting fixtures if you can’t clean it yourself.” Cornelia advises

entering the first room:

da72edc5fe88f3d66f6330f83e5e87e4
Margaux’s bedroom

this is my daughter, Margaux’s, bedroom. she likes pink and this shade of green. she’s not here because she’s also in France with my husband.”

92eb4183723ef9d86688636f662ce702
The masters’ bedroom
wallpapers-in-a-bathroom-25
the masters’ bathroom.

 

“this is the masters’ bedroom and our bathroom.” Cornelia added

the next room is Cornelia’s professional office

a1da76962b778e6cb6da43c9e80d5dcbcb14abc2d646386d19743aff
Cornelia’s office

“The main reason why I have an office at my house, is because, I work at home.” Cornelia says

Francis says that cornelia should work at home. and she agreed. because Margaux is home schooled by Decision of the pair.

 

artist-studio-michelle-allen-designs
the family’s art room

“it seems obvious that Margaux likes art, the only sad thing is that they’re not here” Cornelia began to cry again

to the family, painting is a family activity and is a pastime for the 3 of them. Cornelia hopes her husband and daughter will comeback.

 

Cornelia says that she

Leave a comment